Newport: 401-846-5263 | 24 Hour Hotline: 1-800-494-8100 | |

Board of Directors

Mary C. Johnstone, President

Tracy McCaughey, Vice President

Bryan H. Dunphy, Finance Committee Chair

Heather Jensen, Secretary

Daniel Baker

Ashley Bendiksen

Nicole J. Benjamin, Esq.,

Brian Casilli

Sharon Medeiros

Amy Parks

Nathan Tilman, DDS


Jessica Walsh, Executive Director

Meg Bartlett, LICSW, Counselor

Zoila Bernal, Family Violence Option Advocate

Neyda DeJesus, Residential Director

Therese Duquette, Office Manager

Elizabeth Fuerte, Health Equity Zone Strategy Specialist

Natalie Harris, Community Health Worker Fellow

Sharon King, Director, Family Violence Options Advocacy Program 

Rex LeBeau,  Health Equity Zone Strategy Specialist

Janisse Mendez, Family Violence Options Advocate

Latisha Michel, Health Equity Zone Strategy Specialist

Amanda Minor, Ph.D., Counselor

Jill Murray, Transitional Housing Case Manager

Sydney Ormerod, Health Equity Zone Strategy Manager

Aida Ortiz, Family Violence Option Advocate

Jenny Peters, LCSW, Counselor

Jean Riesman, Health Equity Zone Strategy Specialist

Heather Taylor, Crisis Response Advocate

Veronica”Ronna” Turner, LMHC, Counselor

Megan Whelan, Court Advocate

Laurie Ann Williams, Law Enforcement Advocate

Jazmine Wray, Health Equity Zone Strategy Manager

The Women’s Resource Center is an Equal Opportunity Employer. The organization does not discriminate against a volunteer, an employee or applicant in employment of conditions or opportunities for employment on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, age or country of ancestral origin.