A proud member of the Rhode Island Coalition Against Domestic Violence.

Visit ricadv.org

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Stephanie J. Banister; President

Karen J. Gieseke, Ph.D.; Vice President

Denise Patnode, CFO; Treasurer

Heather A. Sheley; Secretary

Nicole J. Benjamin, Esq.

Gina Campbell Helm

Stacey D. Carter

Bryan H. Dunphy

Stephen Farrelly

Pamela A. Harrop, M.D.

Tina Harsch

Deborah Johnson, Esq.

Sallie Newton

President's Council

Gary E. Lineberry, Chair

Melody Drnach

Linda Finn

Tina McIntyre

Emily J. Sack, Esq.


Lori N. DiPersio, Executive Director

Susan Alexander, Court Advocate

Barbara Jeanne Austin, LMSW, Counselor

Meg Bartlett, LICSW, Counselor

Kate Bidlack, Special Events Coordinator 

Stacy Bermudez, Transitional Housing Manager

Zoila Bernal, Family Violence Option Adovacate 

Suzanne Brushart, LMHC, Counselor

Sandra Chito, LICSW, Counselor

Alicia Connor, On-Call Court Advocate 

Open, Community Organizer

Kristen Meuse, Grant Writer

Debbie Greene, Residential Director 

Julianna Hamor, Law Enforcement Advocate

Olivia Kachingwe, Health Equity Zone (HEZ) Project Coordinator  

Sharon King, Director, Family Violence Option Advocate 

Mary Lake, Administrative Assistant & Billing Clerk 

Jean Lambert, Office Assistant

Shirley Moore, Family Violence Option Advocate 

Aida Ortiz, Family Violence Option Advocate 

Holly Paiva, Bookkeeper

Kate Porter, Communications Specialist 

Veronica "Ronna" Turner, LMHC, Counselor

Yvonne Short, Shelter Advocate

Jessica Walsh, Director of Prevention

Megan Whelan, On-Call Court Advocate